IND vs AUS: Ruturaj Gaikwad achieved dominance in the Australia T20 series, Broke Kohli and Guptill’s amazing record

IND vs AUS: Ruturaj Gaikwad achieved dominance in the Australia T20 series, Broke Kohli and Guptill's amazing record
Ruturaj Gaikwad (Image Credit - X)
IND vs AUS: Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 10 runs against the Kangaroo team in the fifth T20 match creating history and breaking the record. Indian team's opening batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad made a great record in his name in the five-match T20 series against Australia. He has defeated Virat Kohli and Martin Guptill.

IND vs AUS: Indian opener Ruturaj Gaikwad was not successful in playing a big innings in the fifth and last T20 match against Australia on Sunday and lost his wicket cheaply. He scored 10 runs in 12 balls at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. He hit two fours. Even though Gaikwad played a short innings, he made a big record in his name. Gaikwad has become the highest run-scorer in a T20 International bilateral series against Australia. He has achieved this kingship by defeating Martin Guptill and Virat Kohli.

Gaikwad scored a total of 223 runs in the five-match T20 series against Australia. At the same time, veteran New Zealand cricketer Guptill has added 218 runs in a T20 series against the Kangaroos. Star cricketer Kohli has now slipped to third place with 199 runs. He is followed by New Zealand opener Devon Conway (192).

Apart from this, Gaikwad has accomplished other feats. He has reached third place in the list of players who have scored the most runs in the bilateral T20I series for India. Kohli is on top of this list. He had scored 231 runs against England in the year 2021.

231 – Virat Kohli vs England (2021)
224 – KL Rahul vs New Zealand (2020)
223 – Ruturaj Gaikwad vs Australia (2023)
206 – Ishan Kishan vs South Africa (2022)
204 – Shreyas Iyer vs Sri Lanka (2022)

It is noteworthy that Gaikwad was out for zero in the first T20 match against Australia. However, Gaikwad batted brilliantly in three consecutive matches after that. He scored 58 runs in the second match and 123 unbeaten runs in the third match. Gaikwad scored 32 runs in the fourth T20.

Ruturaj Gaikwad equaled Ishan Kishan

Ruturaj Gaikwad hit a total of 21 fours against the Australian team in this 5-match T20I series and he equaled Ishan Kishan. Earlier, the record of hitting the most number of fours in any bilateral T20I series by India was held in the name of Ishan Kishan, who had hit 21 fours in a series against South Africa in the year 2022.

Most fours for India in a T20I bilateral series

21 – Ruturaj Gaikwad vs Australia (2023)
21 – Ishan Kishan vs South Africa (2022)
20 – Virat Kohli vs England (2021)
20 – Shreyas Iyer vs SL (2022)
20 – Suryakumar Yadav vs England (2022)

Read Also – IND vs AUS Dream 11 Prediction: Make Ruturaj Gaikwad or Yashasvi Jaiswal the captain, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report

For getting more updates, follow CricoTalks on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.


Related Posts