IND vs NZ: KL Rahul kept asking but did not get the reward, Suryakumar put the medal in…; Watch Video

IND vs NZ: KL Rahul kept asking but did not get the reward, Suryakumar put the medal in...; Watch Video
KL Rahul was asking for the Medal (Image- BCCI/Twitter)
IND vs NZ: India started giving medals to the best fielder in the dressing room after every match of this World Cup.

IND vs NZ: India defeated New Zealand by 70 runs in the World Cup semi-final match on Wednesday. With this, the Indian team reached the final for the fourth consecutive time. There was no limit to the happiness of the fans. After every victory in this World Cup, the thing that the fans wait for the most is the fielding medal of Team India. In the semi-final match, a different scene was seen in the dressing room regarding Fielding’s medal.

Fielding coach Dilip gives a medal to the best fielder after every match. He initially praised all the contenders for the best fielder title in the dressing room on Wednesday. He described Mohammad Siraj as Mr. Energy and said that even after bowling, he stopped the ball from crossing the boundary many times. Jadeja was also praised a lot.

KL Rahul frankly kept asking for the medal

As soon as he started praising KL, the wicketkeeper-batsman interrupted and said, ‘Sir, give me the medal, I am saying that you give me this medal.’ Rahul had taken the maximum of four catches in this match while Jadeja Had taken three catches.

Suryakumar’s poetic style

After this, the name of the winner was announced by Dilip Sir on TV. Suryakumar Yadav, winner of the previous match, came forward to present the medal to Ravindra Jadeja. While wearing the medal, Jadeja said in a filmy dialogue, ‘No one can escape from the eagle’s gaze, leopard’s speed and the fielding of Royal Raghavan (Ravindra Jadeja).’ Jadeja started laughing after hearing this.

India won the match by 70 runs

Team India scored 397 runs for 4 wickets. It is the record for the highest score in the knockout stages of the Cricket World Cup. The New Zealand team came to bat and bowled out after scoring 327 in 48.5 overs. Virat Kohli scored 117 runs and Shreyas Iyer scored 105 runs on 70 balls for Team India. They both had a big partnership of 163 runs in 128 balls which helped the team to build a big score. Captain Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill scored 47 and 80* runs respectively. KL Rahul contributed with 39 runs in just 20 balls. Kiwi’s openers were struggling to score freely thus they departed soon but then Daryl Mitchell and Captain Kane Williamson had a strong partnership of 181. Mitchell scored again hundred and Kane departed for 69 runs but they could not win the match.

Read Also – IND vs NZ: “I have come up with an answer”-Shami said to Ashwin

For getting more updates, follow CricoTalks on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.


Related Posts