IND W vs AUS W 3rd T20, series decider match today, this may be the playing 11 of both teams

IND W vs AUS W 3rd T20, series decider match today, this may be the playing 11 of both teams
IND W vs AUS W 3rd T20, series decider match today, this may be the playing 11 of both teams (Image CC- Twitter)
The IND W vs AUS W T20 series decider match will be played in Navi Mumbai today. How might the potential playing 11 of both teams be in this crucial match? Both teams have won one match each.

IND W vs AUS W T20 Series: The last T20 International match will be played between the women’s team of India and Australia today i.e. on January 9. This series is a decider match because both teams have won each match in this three-match series.

This was a series of three formats between India and Australia and this match is the last match of Australia’s tour of India. India won the Test series, while Australia clinched the ODI series. Today the winner of the T20 series will be decided.

Today in this article, we will talk about Ind W vs Aus W playing 11 today of both teams that might shape up in the decider match.

Indian Women’s Team Playing 11

Talking about the Indian team, captain Harmanpreet Kaur would hardly like to make any changes in playing 11. If the fielding of the team had been better in the last match, then the result might have been something else and perhaps Team India would have won the series too.

Fielding remains a significant issue for the Indian women’s team due to which we were white-washed by the visitor Australia in the three-match ODI series. Hence, the Indian team playing in their host will be under pressure to win the T20 series.

The batsmen will have to score big runs but at the same time, the bowling also needs to improve a bit. In the last match, Team India had control of the game till the 18th over but in the 19th over, Shreyanka Patil’s poor bowling ended the match in just 6 balls. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur’s bat is also silent.

Smriti Mandhana,
Shafali Verma,
Jemimah Rodrigues,
Harmanpreet Kaur (captain),
Deepti Sharma,
Richa Ghosh (wicketkeeper),
Amanjot Kaur,
Pooja Vastrakar,
Shreyanka Patil,
Renuka Thakur Singh,
Titas Sadhu

Australian Women’s Playing 11

Australia’s team has won four out of the last five matches on this tour of India. Therefore, the morale of the team will be high, especially after a dominant performance in the ODI series. Australia had cleaned India’s sweep in the ODI series and won the second match of the T20 series, Australia equalized in the T20 series.

Alyssa Healy might not make any changes in this match, because Australia’s team does not tamper with the winning combination quickly. Aussie usually maintains consistency with their winning combination.

Alyssa Healy (captain and WK),
Beth Mooney,
Tahlia McGrath,
Ellyse Perry,
Ashleigh Gardner,
Phoebe Litchfield,
Grace Harris,
Annabel Sutherland,
Georgia Wareham,
Kim Garth,
Megan Schutt

Also Read – IND W vs AUS W Dream11 Prediction Today Match, 3rd T20I, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report, Australia Women tour of India, 2023-24

For getting more updates, follow CricoTalks on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.


Related Posts