India vs Ireland: Jasprit Bumrah gets new responsibility on Ireland tour, BCCI announced the team

IND vs IRE: Jasprit Bumrah gets new responsibility on Ireland tour, BCCI announced the team
Jasprit Bumrah (Image- Twitter/@BCCI)
IND vs IRE: The Board of Control for Cricket in India, ie BCCI, has given a chance to many new players while announcing the team for three T20 matches against Ireland. The old players have been given complete rest. Jasprit Bumrah returned with the captaincy.

India vs Ireland: The BCCI has announced the squad for the 3 T20 matches tour of Team India against Ireland on the evening of 31st July. The BCCI told through a tweet on its Twitter handle at 8 pm which players would go on the tour of Ireland. Hardik Pandya has also been rested for the tour of Ireland and Jasprit Bumrah has been given the captaincy. Jasprit Bumrah is returning to the Indian team after about 10 months and with his return, he has been given the responsibility of captaincy. Indian fast bowler Bumrah played his last match for the Indian team in September 2022.

Bumrah was troubled by a back injury for a long time, for which he had to stay away from the game for almost 11 months and undergo treatment. However, now he has undergone surgery and is fully fit and returning to the team. Jasprit Bumrah’s decision to play in the upcoming Asia Cup and World Cup will be decided by this Ireland tour.

Under the captaincy of Bumrah, Rituraj Gaikwad has been made the vice-captain. Rituraj is also going to host India in the upcoming Asian Games, so he can get to learn a lot. Along with this, young players like Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dubey, and Shahbaz Ahmed have also got a chance in this series.

Like Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, who has been out of action for some time now due to injury, will also return to the team against Ireland. Bumrah and Krishna have worked hard and sweated a lot at NCA for some time now. The 15-member Indian team has five fast bowlers including Jasprit Bumrah, as well as three spinners in Washington Sundaram, Shahbaz Ahmed and Ravi Bishnoi.

Read Also – BCCI released a fitness update of 5 players including Jasprit Bumrah

The tour of India vs Ireland will start on the 18th of August. All the matches of the series will be played at Malahide, Dublin and the matches will start at 7:30 PM Indian Time. The second match of the India vs Ireland series will be played on August 20 and the third on August 23.

Indian squad for Ireland T20 series: Jasprit Bumrah (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

For getting more updates, follow CricoTalks on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.


Related Posts