WTC Final: What time will the IND vs AUS match start, how to watch LIVE on TV and mobile…

WTC Final: What time will the IND vs AUS match start, how to watch LIVE on TV and mobile...
Rohit Sharma and Pat Cummins with WTC Trophy (Photo- BCCI)
WTC Final IND vs AUS: The Indian team will now face Australia in the World Test Championship final from June 7 at the Oval ground in London.

WTC Final 2023 Live Streaming Details: The teams of India and Australia are going to be face-to-face once again. This time, not a mutual series, but the final of the ICC World Test Championship. The special thing is that before IPL 2023, when the Australian team came for the Test series on the India tour, before that it was not decided which two teams would go to the WTC final.

Although at that time also Australia was number one in the points table of the ICC World Test Championship but was away from qualification. But in the series, Team India won two matches and Australia entered the final after winning the third match, while the last match ended in a draw, even after this the Indian team had confirmed its place in the final.

Since then, the 7th of June was being awaited. Anyway, why not, after all the two best teams in the world will be facing each other in the Test format. Meanwhile, moving away from the IPL, it is also important to know at what time the final match will start and how you will be able to watch the live match on your TV and mobile.

India and Australia will compete in the WTC final on June 7 at 3 pm, live telecast on Star Sports and Disney Plus Hotstar

The World Test Championship final match will be played at The Oval ground in England from June 7. If we talk according to Indian time, then the match will start at 3 o’clock, although the toss will take place half an hour before that i.e. at 2.30 pm. The toss will happen on the very first day, after that, the match will start at 3 pm for four consecutive days.

If the full 90 overs are played in a day, the match will run from around 10:30 to 11 pm. If the competition lasts for five days, then the competition will end on June 11. But ICC has also kept a reserve day for this. That is, if the match is interrupted due to rain, then one more day can be extended.

On the other hand, if we talk about live telecasts, till now you will be watching IPL matches on Jio Cinema on mobile and Star Sports on TV, but forget Jio Cinema for a few days.

Because the live matches will be telecast on Star Sports network on TV, while on mobile if you want to enjoy the match, it will be telecast on Disney Plus Hotstar.

India and Australia teams will face each other in the ICC tournament after 20 years

The teams of India and Australia are going to face each other once again in the ICC tournament after 20 years. Before this, if you remember that India and Australia faced each other in the 2003 One Day World Cup (ODI WC 2003). Then, Team India was led by Sourav Ganguly, while the captain of the Kangaroo team was Ricky Ponting.

However, Team India had to face defeat in that match and the dream of the ICC Trophy also remained incomplete. Now Indian captain Rohit Sharma has a chance to take revenge on behalf of Sourav Ganguly from Australia on British soil and work to overcome the ICC trophy drought which has been going on for almost ten years. For the time being, wait for June 7, the day this great competition will start.

Team Squad

Team India for WTC Final:
Rohit Sharma (Captain),
Shubman Gill,
Ishan Kishan,
Cheteshwar Pujara,
Virat Kohli,
Ajinkya Rahane,
KS Bharat (Wicketkeeper),
Ravichandran Ashwin,
Ravindra Jadeja,
Akshar Patel,
Shardul Thakur,
Mohd. Shami,
Mohd. Siraj,
Umesh Yadav,
Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia squad for WTC final:
Pat Cummins (Captain),
Scott Boland,
Steve Smith,
Mitchell Starc,
David Warner,
Alex Carey (Wicketkeeper),
Cameron Green,
Marcus Harris,
Josh Hazlewood,
Travis Head,
Josh Inglis,
Usman Khawaja,
Marnus Labuschagne,
Nathan Lyon,
Todd Murphy.

For getting more updates, follow CricoTalks on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.


Related Posts