IND vs AUS T20 Playing 11: What could be the playing 11 for IND and AUS 1st T20I?

IND vs AUS T20 Playing 11: What could be the playing 11 for IND and AUS 1st T20I?
IND vs AUS T20 Playing 11
Ind vs Aus T20 Playing 11: Team India can field with 2 all-rounders and 3 fast bowlers. The reason for playing both Akshar and Sundar is to bring depth to the batting.

IND vs AUS T20 Playing 11 Prediction: It is very difficult to predict with which playing 11 the Indian team will enter the first T20 against Australia on Thursday. Suryakumar Yadav has been given the captaincy. Whereas Ruturaj Gaikwad has been made the vice-captain. Apart from them, Ishan Kishan and Yashasvi Jaiswal are the opening options. All three players are likely to get a place in the playing 11. If this happens then either Tilak Verma or Rinku Singh may have to sit out.

Yashasvi Jaiswal made his debut on the West Indies tour. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan have been in and out of the playing 11. Ishan and Yashasvi can be seen opening in the first T20. Rituraj may get a chance at number three. Suryakumar Yadav will be at number four. Now two players will get a chance Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, and Shivam Dubey. Rinku may have to sit on the bench.

Ravi Bishnoi may be on the bench

Apart from this, the thing to be seen will be whether both Akshar Patel and Washington Sundar will play or one of the two will play. Both can be given preference over Ravi Bishnoi to bring depth in batting. Apart from this, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, and Mukesh Kumar will be the 3 fast bowlers.

What will be the Australian team?

Talking about Australia, Steve Smith is certain to play. He was due to open in the T20 series against South Africa before being ruled out due to a wrist injury. Marcus Stoinis and Sean Abbott should get a chance. Did not play in the World Cup semi-finals and final. Tanveer Sangha can be tried by giving rest to Adam Zampa.

India Playing 11

Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper),
Yashasvi Jaiswal,
Ruturaj Gaikwad,
Suryakumar Yadav (Captain),
Tilak Verma,
Shivam Dubey/Rinku Singh,
Akshar Patel,
Washington Sundar/Ravi Bishnoi,
Arshdeep Singh,
Prasidh Krishna,
Mukesh Kumar

Australia Playing 11

Steven Smith,
Matthew Short,
Aaron Hardy,
Josh Inglis,
Marcus Stoinis,
Tim David,
Matthew Wade (Captain/Wicketkeeper),
Sean Abbott,
Nathan Ellis,
Jason Behrendorff,
Tanveer Sangha

Read Also – IND vs AUS: Australia’s pride sky high after winning the World Cup, People angry with Mitchell Marsh’s shameful act

For getting more updates, follow CricoTalks on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.


Related Posts